1st & Ten: The Championship
Name 1st & Ten: The Championship
Premiere 12-1-1984
Status Ended
Network HBO
Schedule Day Wednesday
Language English
Genres Comedy, Sports
# 16857

1st & Ten: The Championship

Notify me

1st & Ten: The Championship is a HBO series that reveals the on and off field hijinks of the California Bulls, a fictional professional football team. Diane Barrow has recently become team owner as part of her divorce settlement. Hilarity ensues as the team becomes accustomed to having a female owner.

Season 6

S06E16 Airdate 01-23-1991

Championship Game

S06E15 Airdate 01-16-1991


S06E14 Airdate 01-09-1991

Close Encounters of the Third Down

S06E13 Airdate 12-26-1990

A Roast is a Roast

S06E12 Airdate 12-19-1990

If I Didn't Play Football

S06E11 Airdate 12-12-1990


S06E10 Airdate 12-05-1990

Sex, Bulls & Videotape

S06E09 Airdate 11-28-1990

Bull Day Afternoon

S06E08 Airdate 11-21-1990

Take My Wives...Please

S06E07 Airdate 11-14-1990

The Squeeze

S06E06 Airdate 11-07-1990

Don't Powerburst My Bubble

S06E05 Airdate 10-31-1990

Going in Style

S06E04 Airdate 10-24-1990

Altared States

S06E03 Airdate 10-17-1990

She's Ba-ack

S06E02 Airdate 10-10-1990

Old Dogs..New Tricks

S06E01 Airdate 10-03-1990

Opening Night

Season 5

S05E14 Airdate 01-24-1990

Who Stole Johnny Gunn?

S05E13 Airdate 01-17-1990

Earn This One for Ernie

S05E12 Airdate 01-10-1990

All's Fair in Love and Football

S05E11 Airdate 12-27-1989

Surprise, Surprise

S05E10 Airdate 12-20-1989

Heaven Help Me

S05E09 Airdate 12-13-1989

Gunn & Bullette

S05E08 Airdate 12-06-1989


S05E07 Airdate 11-22-1989

Blood Money

S05E06 Airdate 11-15-1989

Clean and Sober

S05E05 Airdate 11-08-1989

Love and Marriage

S05E04 Airdate 11-01-1989

Mind Games

S05E03 Airdate 10-25-1989

False Start

S05E02 Airdate 10-18-1989

The Con

S05E01 Airdate 10-11-1989

The Book According to Zagreb

Season 4

S04E14 Airdate 12-31-1969

The Irreducible Bottom Line

S04E13 Airdate 12-31-1969

The High and the Mighty

S04E12 Airdate 12-31-1969

Duty Calls

S04E11 Airdate 12-31-1969

Final Bow

S04E10 Airdate 12-31-1969

Out of the Past

S04E09 Airdate 11-30-1988

Team Picture

S04E08 Airdate 11-23-1988

Injustice for All

S04E07 Airdate 11-16-1988

Saturday, Bloody Saturday

S04E06 Airdate 11-09-1988

The Dark Side

S04E05 Airdate 11-02-1988

...The Clock Runs Out

S04E04 Airdate 10-26-1988

Down and Out in Bulls' Stadium

S04E03 Airdate 10-19-1988

Caught in the Draft

S04E02 Airdate 10-12-1988

The Inmates Buy the Asylum

S04E01 Airdate 10-05-1988

The Bulls Own Up

Season 3

S03E13 Airdate 12-31-1969

Championship Games Jinx

S03E12 Airdate 12-31-1969

Of Scalpers and Superstars

S03E11 Airdate 12-31-1969

Land of the Free (Agent)

S03E10 Airdate 12-31-1969

Blood on Blood

S03E09 Airdate 12-02-1987

Call for the Hall

S03E08 Airdate 11-04-1987

The Brink of Death

S03E07 Airdate 10-07-1987

Mutiny on the Bull Team

S03E06 Airdate 09-09-1987

The Bulls Change Hands

S03E05 Airdate 09-02-1987

Illegal Use of Love

S03E04 Airdate 08-26-1987

The Comeback Trail

S03E03 Airdate 08-19-1987

A Loaded Gun

S03E02 Airdate 08-12-1987

A Second Chance Once Removed

S03E01 Airdate 08-05-1987

Ernie's Last Quarter

Season 2

S02E10 Airdate 01-20-1987

The Big One

S02E09 Airdate 01-13-1987

A Family Affair

S02E08 Airdate 01-06-1987

Easy Come, Easy Go

S02E07 Airdate 12-30-1986

Yinessa's Interview

S02E06 Airdate 09-29-1986

The Unkindest Cut

S02E05 Airdate 09-22-1986

California Freeze Out

S02E04 Airdate 09-15-1986

Quarterbacks Tell No Tales

S02E03 Airdate 09-08-1986

A Second Chance

S02E02 Airdate 09-01-1986

The Veterans

S02E01 Airdate 08-25-1986

The Rookies

Season 1

S01E13 Airdate 02-17-1985

Super Bull Sunday

S01E12 Airdate 02-10-1985

Not Quite Mr. Right

S01E11 Airdate 02-03-1985

Rona's Fling

S01E10 Airdate 01-27-1985

Wine Time

S01E09 Airdate 01-20-1985

I Only Read Defenses

S01E08 Airdate 01-13-1985

The Sins of the Quarterback

S01E07 Airdate 01-06-1985

Uneasy Lies the Ahead

S01E06 Airdate 12-30-1984

You Are Who You Eat

S01E05 Airdate 12-23-1984

Play Me or Trade Me

S01E04 Airdate 12-16-1984

The Slump

S01E03 Airdate 12-09-1984

All Roads Lead to Dayton

S01E02 Airdate 12-02-1984

The Opener

S01E01 Airdate 12-02-1984

By the Bulls


Name 1st & Ten: The Championship
Premiere 12-1-1984
Status Ended
Network HBO
Schedule Day Wednesday
Language English
Genres Comedy, Sports
# 16857